New Jersey legislators have recently passed a bill that’s against businesses that ban consumers from using cash for making purchases. This makes New Jersey one step closer to regarding cashless stores as illegal in the state. Are you running a cashless store? Do you need a reliable and low cost bad credit merchant account? This article is here to help get the best for your business.
NJ Lawmakers Protecting Cash-Paying Consumers
The bill makes New Jersey the 2nd state standing for the protection of cash-paying customers for making purchases. The bill is to be applicable only to POS purchases. It doesn’t refer to car rental companies, as well as mail, telephone and internet sales.
Those who violate the bill will be fined up to $2.500 for the 1st time and $5.000 for the 2nd one. More than 2 violations will fall under unlawful practices due to the state’s Consumer Fraud … Read More